View Full Version : conus in AE


nastro
02 February 2006, 03:22 PM
Can anybody tell me how to create a conus wich i could animate in 3d space?

beenyweenies
02 February 2006, 07:44 PM
Can anybody tell me how to create a conus wich i could animate in 3d space?

You can't animate true 3d objects in After Effects without using a plugin. After effect's native 3D space is limited to planes. That said, you can slap 6 planes together to make a cube, but that's the extent of it.

There are many plugins available for this purpose, Such as Zaxworks 3D Invigorator or maybe even Digital Anarchy's 3D Layer plugin.

Mylenium
02 February 2006, 09:20 PM
Can anybody tell me how to create a conus wich i could animate in 3d space?

http://www.conoa.com

http://www.zaxwerks.com

Mylenium

CGTalk Moderation
02 February 2006, 09:20 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.


1