XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Freeze Transforms

02-09-2006, 12:52 AM
What is the best way to freeze transforms with MAXscript? Do you have to manually add the list controller and subcontrollers, or is there a function that does it?


02-09-2006, 01:05 AM
Well there is Macro_FreezeTransform.mcr that you can call on. That script has several macros in it.

02-09-2006, 01:14 AM
If I was to do it manually by adding the list constraint, then another EulerXYZ, how do I wire to the second Euler in the list?

Thanks PEN.

02-09-2006, 01:18 AM
I just looked at that macro and figured it out. Thanks a lot PEN.

CGTalk Moderation
02-09-2006, 01:18 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.