View Full Version : Sliders in XSI


machuc
03 March 2002, 08:25 PM
aarrggg... heya all, I totally forgot how to make sliders in XSI, I used them once, just for testing, but I can-t remember how to do them again.

If I recall correctly I have to create the menu first and then make sliders, let-s say, for controlling light intensity, etc. (link parameters to them.)

Thanks in advance!

Gatsu
03 March 2002, 12:04 AM
In Animation Toolbar:

-Create>New Custom Parameter Set

-Create>New Custom Parameter

And link intensity value of your light at this Custom parameter with an expression.

Example:

In the Explorer right click on intensity value and choose Set Expression
Now cancel the current value in Expression Editor and under Object Menu select the custom parameter.


Voilą

machuc
03 March 2002, 12:32 AM
Thnxs man! :)

CGTalk Moderation
01 January 2006, 02:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.


1