XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : one fail.two fail.. but... try next press render button

11-21-2005, 06:52 PM
I am pressing mentalray render button.
ta-daaa ,failed.

again I am pressing mentalray render button.
again ,failed.

but how about 3th press render button ....
yes the 3th or 4th press to render button works

you know this problem ?

11-21-2005, 08:47 PM
It's happening to me too. But it really depends on the scene... with some scenes yes, with some no... it's weird, but I almost got used to it.

11-22-2005, 06:54 AM
i think its just your karma

11-23-2005, 03:19 PM
it is mentalray renderer in maya.

and I have a simple scene, a nurbs object only

can it be unused but installed custom mentalray shaders ?.I dont think so.. but something has buggy with them ?.

...ok leha_sokol I will delete my karma.... than will it be solution ? :D

11-24-2005, 06:08 AM
Good so Iím not the only one that has this happen.:)

11-24-2005, 08:33 AM
I get this too sometimes. Like there'd be a black screen on render or error. Then I normally go to the script editor and type rehash; Then it'd work.


CGTalk Moderation
11-24-2005, 08:33 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.