Lost Adventurer, Aleks Kirilenko (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Input Box

11-07-2005, 01:51 PM
hi all

As i am new to using the visual max script editor you may excuse the following question.

How do i make an input box on a rollout so that i can store what the user is inputing in a variable. Also the text that was inputed has to be constantly visible. ps at the mo i am using the edit text box



11-08-2005, 05:18 AM
The edit text box works fine, but you have to read the value of the text to make it useful.


var = textboxName.text

11-08-2005, 09:23 AM
Thanks man

CGTalk Moderation
11-08-2005, 09:23 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.