View Full Version : setting rotate attributes into a vector

10 October 2005, 12:43 PM
Hi there,

Can you get the xyz rotate attributes and then feed them into a vector?
eg something like this:

vector $boxRotate = getAttr Mybox.rotate;

10 October 2005, 03:29 PM
oddly enough, yes, like this.

vector $boxRotate = `getAttr Mybox.rotate`;

where have you been?

10 October 2005, 03:47 PM
haha, its always the simple things....doh...

where have you been?

all over but im quite settled now and proverbally back and getting on with Maya again as well as other 3d programs.

cheers dude.

CGTalk Moderation
10 October 2005, 03:47 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.