Lost Adventurer, Aleks Kirilenko (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Quadro FX1400 question

08-01-2005, 01:17 PM
I am looking at building a new workstation and was looking towards getting a quadro FX1400 (same as on my dell m70... which runs like a dream).

I have read on other threads that the performance is software specific, so I can say that I will be using it for 3d studios max.

Looking at prices online, I've found to Quadro Fx1400 at very different prices.
HP = 370

PNY = 557 !!!

Does anyone know of any differences between the cards?

Has anyone had any experience with this company? (www.wehavethings.com (http://www.wehavethings.com))

Are there any cheaper cards that will offer similar professional (accurate) quality and speed to the FX1400 ? (and I don't mind softmodding)

Game performance is not a major issue.

Looking forward to your suggestions.

08-02-2005, 09:02 AM
yep, I know I know... gfx cards questions flying around like crazy at the moment... .

doesn't anyone have any answers to my questions?


08-02-2005, 12:36 PM
It is ordinary when 40 odd people read your stuff and none seem fit to reply...anyway I'm a bit of a quadro fan so will forward a reply...We seem to only get leadtek quadros down under but unless they have different ram specs I'd be very tempted to go for the cheaper card as it's heaps cheaper and sounds about right with fx1400 down here which are around 1100 aussie bucks...Anyway it's a great card.

08-02-2005, 10:50 PM
thanks iambic.... so its pretty much down to cheaper memory?

hmmm.... think I'll got for the cheaper option!

CGTalk Moderation
08-02-2005, 10:50 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.