LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : maya doesnt have edge connect tool!!

07-25-2005, 04:25 AM
hi there,

I am new maya user, i am a modeler, I did some rnd but couldnt find edge connect, select edge loop, ring etc meshtools in maya is there any script for these tools. please help.

07-25-2005, 05:59 AM
Yeah, Maya standard modeling tools aren't that great. Fortunatly there are a few collection of scripts which will cure that... Try this one:


07-26-2005, 01:22 AM (

search for MJPOLYtools or OMToolbox

07-27-2005, 04:04 PM
and check for a bevel plugin. VERY USEFULL AND HELP YOUR TASTATUR FOR A LONG LIVING:scream:

CGTalk Moderation
07-27-2005, 04:04 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.