View Full Version : XSI to Max5

10 October 2002, 07:31 PM
Hiya all,

just wondered if anyone had any tips for converting between XSI and 3dStudioMax 5? I know there is a proper converter for this but it only works with versions 3 and 4 of max :(

anyone got any ideas ?



10 October 2002, 02:22 PM
Try obj format.

Hope this helps
Salutations - Cheers
Bernard Lebel

10 October 2002, 02:31 PM
Hey Atyss, thanks for the reply.

.obj was the first thing i tried, only for some reason Max doesn't import the format any more. I'm sure Max3 could import .obj files and hopefully I can find a converter out there somewhere for Max5.

thanks again :thumbsup:


10 October 2002, 01:02 AM
Try the OBJ to Max plugin here:

It says that it's for version 4, but I've heard that it will work with version 5.

10 October 2002, 09:08 AM
Cheers for that Ed,

Works a treat :)


CGTalk Moderation
01 January 2006, 08:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.