XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Can i reverse footage in AE?

04-21-2005, 03:29 AM
Anyone know if i can reverse footage in AE? i tried the help docs, i saw nothing.

04-21-2005, 03:40 AM
yeah, you can just time scale it to -100. select the clip, go up to Layer and go select Time Stretch, just set it to -100 and your clip goes backwards

04-21-2005, 05:07 AM
just be careful because depending on where the clip was originally placed on the timeline, when it reverses it will go into negative time. its still there, just needs to be dragged out so you can see it.

04-21-2005, 08:41 AM
man, cant remember the key. and not in front of AE.

select layer, cntrl - R, maybe alt - R

try them out. I just did it for a proj. worked great

04-21-2005, 09:57 AM
ctrl + alt +r ;)

04-22-2005, 10:49 AM
u can use time remapping..u knw how to do that?

CGTalk Moderation
04-22-2005, 10:49 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.