View Full Version : fx tree???


uxus
02 February 2002, 10:30 PM
Hy! I have this funny question for you: i imported a sequence of images to the fxtree, how can i play them to see the effect?
o.k. suppose i have a snow falling down and its 250 frames long with matte channel and i want to composite them with background, the problem is that in the first frame i can't see the snow so i cant see the effect :-( is there any timeslider,
and what about animating some effects, if there is no timeline you can't set keyframes!
please help me!

mr-doOo
02 February 2002, 11:22 PM
you have use the same timeline that you use for 3d animation

EdHarriss
02 February 2002, 11:26 PM
Originally posted by uxus
Hy! I have this funny question for you: i imported a sequence of images to the fxtree, how can i play them to see the effect?
Open up an FX Viewer and click the node that you want to preview.
.......is there any timeslider,
and what about animating some effects, if there is no timeline you can't set keyframes!
please help me!
The timeslider/timeline is located at the bottom of the screen just above the playback buttons. It looks like a ruler.

uxus
02 February 2002, 02:44 AM
thanks guys, how i didn't realised that i don't know, BIG thanks.

CGTalk Moderation
01 January 2006, 02:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.


1