View Full Version : Measure and select poly edge by length


PiXeL_MoNKeY
02 February 2005, 07:12 AM
I am looking for a way to measure poly edges based current unit setup. If current edges were say meters I am looking for a way to test if edges are x meters or less and select edges greater than x.

All help is greatly appreciated,
-Eric

Bobo
02 February 2005, 03:58 PM
I am looking for a way to measure poly edges based current unit setup. If current edges were say meters I am looking for a way to test if edges are x meters or less and select edges greater than x.

All help is greatly appreciated,
-Eric

Make the spinner in your UI use world units (type:#worldunits). This will take care of the units conversion and your edge measurement code will still use generic units internally without the need for any recalculation.

CGTalk Moderation
02 February 2006, 04:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.


1