LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Rendering Wire + Shaded?? Please Help...

02-10-2005, 07:32 AM

I was just wondering how do we render our model with half of the wireframe shown in Maya??

is there any tutorial to do that??

Thank You very much...

02-10-2005, 07:46 AM
answer : mentalray contour shaders ( see the help )

Daniel Whitton
02-10-2005, 07:57 AM
Or Render out your greyscale with no wireframe,then through your object on a layer make the layer color the color you want for your wireframe,your modeling view Black(Window>Settings Prefs>Color) Alt+B for short cut. Assign a Black Surface shader,turn on Shaded wireframe and playblast, Then comp the rest in AE. All you have to do is key out the black on your playblast layer.

Hope this helps.


02-10-2005, 04:03 PM
Try these Plug-Ins:


CGTalk Moderation
02-10-2006, 05:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.