View Full Version : when keying in maya


toadlover
02 February 2005, 04:58 PM
Hi,

Ok, this is a really basic question.
I'm having this problem when keying my frames for a walk cycle. I've put all the controls into a character set and have begun animating the walk. However, when I copy and paste frames ie frame 11 to frame 10, it's shifting or adding keys along the timeline. Does anyone know what I need to do to stop frames being added or moved along? It's strange because I thought I would be doing a simple walk cycle and then suddenly I have these other frames that are being added.

thanks,
toadlover

ajk48n
02 February 2005, 07:55 PM
Are you copying and pasting keys in the timelime?

If so, you can try going to paste-->paste into, but I've experienced the same problems as well. Just use the dope sheet, or the graph editor to copy and paste the keys.

CGTalk Moderation
02 February 2006, 08:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.


1