XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Creating TV static/scanlines

01-20-2005, 08:11 PM
I want to add some static and screenlines to a short piece of video just to roughen it up a bit. It seems simple enough to me but I have no idea what the best way to go about doing it is.

Are there any tutorials out there that shows exactly how to do this?

thanks in advance.

01-21-2005, 05:07 AM


these are for creating the hologram effect from star wars but they apply to tv effects as well.

I usually create my scan lines in photoshop using the color halftone effect and then selecting lines but the first tut shows you how to do it right in AE


01-24-2005, 03:08 PM
Exactly what I needed. thank you very much :)

CGTalk Moderation
01-24-2006, 04:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.