View Full Version : Radiosity or Lighttracer


Chupa
09 September 2002, 09:26 AM
Anyone have some good standard settings for both rendering??

OR maybe a tutorial, my lighting skills really need some work, and for now I've screwed around with it resulting that my textures get all kinds of black spots on it.

T.I.A. ;)

Chupa
09 September 2002, 10:58 AM
Anyone?? .......Noone? :shrug:

AXE
09 September 2002, 07:37 AM
I usually use LightTracer to do my GI renderings...'cause I don't want to get an headache setting up Radiosity engine :scream:

I use standard settings to do tests, and pump up settings for final renderings, like increasing the rays and adjusting the color bleeding. That's all for me.

AXE

CGTalk Moderation
01 January 2006, 05:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.


1