View Full Version : Quality Image


HotKnivesProduction
01 January 2005, 08:01 PM
This is a simple question. The reason i ask is because im not sure. I have filmed my movie with a camera high quality miniDV (3CCD) Canon GL1 and when i transferd my sequences in final cut pro. I transfered my movie with a MiniDV sony handycam carl zeiss (low quality). My question is do i lose quality image?

Sorry for my english.
Thanks

gmask
01 January 2005, 08:17 PM
The CCD and Lens has absolutely no impact on the transfer of the recorded image to the computer.

However different tape heads may read the signal differently .. I would say it would be best to play back with the camera it was recorded with if possible. I have heard of some players being incompatible with tapes not recorded on them but in those cases the result was very obvious fragmentation of the image.

HotKnivesProduction
01 January 2005, 09:23 PM
Thanks man, i will try to transfer my sequences from the original camera.
Ill post back.

CGTalk Moderation
01 January 2006, 12:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.


1