XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Importing .DV format into AE??? Help!!

01-04-2005, 11:46 PM
I'm need to know a way of transferring .dv format into AE. Does anyone know how? And if you can't figure out how, could you help me figure out how to convert .DV format into avi, mov, or mpeg?

- Ian

01-05-2005, 05:39 AM
I could be wrong, but I thought .dv was somehow related to quicktime. So perhaps just make sure your version of quicktime is up to date. Not sure if this will help or not until I check it out at home

01-05-2005, 11:44 AM
have you already tried importing it in programs such as Premiere? Most of the times if not all, premiere shows the details of such file, which codec is used etc etc!

CGTalk Moderation
01-20-2006, 09:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.