View Full Version : Is there hardware or software I can add to help my lightwave rendertime?


justin_ware71
10 October 2004, 04:49 PM
I have the 2 dual Xeon's, which are fast but i still need something to see my animation results faster. some input would be much appreciated.

byanfu
10 October 2004, 05:46 PM
Do you have Fprime?

justin_ware71
10 October 2004, 05:55 PM
yes, i am actually getting that today, as we speak. I know that will help me out alot but it doesn't render volumetrics. I read about the pure card the other day and i was wandering if it was compatible with lightwave. If it is not, is there anything out there for lightwave that is similar to the pure card

Vertizor
10 October 2004, 06:27 PM
You say you're doing animations right? Get another computer and network them together. Then do a search, or read the manual on how to use ScreamerNet. The cool thing about LW is that you get unlimited render nodes, so you can build a render farm of any size you can afford. But each computer will only be rendering one frame at a time. So if you're rendering an animation this would help you greatly. Still frames however won't benefit from network rendering.

CGTalk Moderation
01 January 2006, 06:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.


1