View Full Version : Grand Space Opera 3D Entry: Remi Kaldhussæter

scorpier
10 October 2004, 04:41 PM
Remi Kaldhussæter has entered the Grand Space Opera 3D.

superlayer
10 October 2004, 04:44 PM
Welcome to the challenge :)
Hows norway this time of year?

scorpier
10 October 2004, 05:07 PM
Thank you!

It's raining!!!
aaaaaaarh that rain!.. wet.

And it gets colder by the minute.

(posting an consept soon)

scorpier
10 October 2004, 05:14 PM
http://www.cgnetworks.com/challenge/entries/7/4678/4678_1098551688_medium.jpg (http://www.cgnetworks.com/challenge/entries/7/4678/4678_1098551688_large.jpg)

A story with some of my consepts..

scorpier
10 October 2004, 05:16 PM
My english isn't great, but I hope it's readable.

And I'm going to post the story and all that as soon as i translate it to english...
Hope you like it.
It's my first try in a contest like this

pogo575
10 October 2004, 05:20 PM
i like it :) it reminds me of Dune... but with water very much an opposit direction. very cool scenario :) :applause:

scorpier
10 October 2004, 06:38 PM
oh.. I didn't think of Dune at all..
But when you mention it, it is like with the spies and its value :)

But this is for survival, and not just money.

In my universe, theres also a federation. A huge power that rule over every race in the universe.
But there are rules, and one of them says that no one race can claim more than one planet. So they don't interfare with this battle for this waterplanet, unless one of them says it's their homeplanet. Witch it can't because theres just water on it.

Maybe I'll put a federational fleet that stands by just in case in the image aswell.
How about that?

scorpier
10 October 2004, 07:22 PM
http://www.cgnetworks.com/challenge/entries/7/4678/4678_1098559374_medium.jpg (http://www.cgnetworks.com/challenge/entries/7/4678/4678_1098559374_large.jpg)

Its a fast modelling of what the mothership will look like.
I'm not sure if I'll go with a supersquare ship like this, or a more organic.