XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : paint on a new layer

10-05-2004, 02:20 AM
Can anyone please give me any suggestions as to why I can't paint on a new layer but I can paint on the Canvas layer? everything seems to be in order, its driving me nuts.

10-05-2004, 02:45 AM
Yay I got it sorted out, as usual its the most simple things that catch u out when ur in a hurry.
I had Preserve Transparency checked on the Layer.

10-05-2004, 02:45 AM
perserve transparency is checked in the layers options

10-06-2004, 05:24 AM
Just to clarify for anyone new to Painter:

The Preserve Transparency check box is at the top of the Layers palette.

When the Preserve Transparency box is checked, it will affect all Layers, so if you want to use it on one Layer, check it.

Then, if you don't want to us it on another Layer, be sure it's unchecked.

10-10-2004, 02:56 AM


CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 11:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.