View Full Version : ZBrush alpha brushes

09 September 2004, 05:50 AM
Been using ZBrush2 for about 2 months now, but been so busy I haven't really had too much time to play.

Just wondering how it is you can import more brushes for work with displacement maps, the current selection seems kind of limited.

Thanks for your answers ahead of time.

09 September 2004, 07:04 AM
In the alpha menu you can import any bmp or psd as an alpha or you can load or import a texture in the texture menu and then select create alpha. You could also doodle something in zbrush and use the grab tool.

A fellow named Polaris has uploaded a bunch of alphas for zbrush users over at ZBC...a search on either his name or on alphas should bring up the links to them.

09 September 2004, 06:48 PM
Here's the Alpha brush post

um.. Ignore these, the link is down.

09 September 2004, 02:19 AM
oh, 404 not found.

the brushes above cannot be downloaded!


09 September 2004, 02:54 AM
oh i put them on my site, >>site down<<, but here are links:

good luck

09 September 2004, 04:08 AM
got it!


Frenchy Pilou
09 September 2004, 11:04 AM
...Can be anything you draw, paint, modelize on the Canvas :)
Just grabb it with the "Mrgbzgrabber tool"
You will obtain automaticly an "alpha brush" :bounce:
So no need to load anything : make or invent your own Alphas ;)

CGTalk Moderation
01 January 2006, 06:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.