LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Does XSI support tablet

08-21-2004, 09:57 PM

I have not XSI yet but Iīm gonna buy it (because Foundation is for the incredible price now). But I wonder if I can use tablet. Does XSI support any tablet? I hope so because I donīt work with mouse. I use tablet for everything I do (except games) and itīs much more better then mouse.
Does anyone have an experience with using tablet in XSI workflow?

Thanks a lot for replies,

08-22-2004, 01:50 AM
I've used a Wacom Intuos2 tablet with XSI. Works perfectly.

08-22-2004, 02:02 AM
I also use wacom most of the time when I am working , works perfectly.

08-22-2004, 06:36 AM
I use a wacom mostly for the weighting editor, to paint the colors for the weight, does anyone uses the wacom for other practical purpose?

08-22-2004, 11:12 AM
I use wacom intuos 2, works perfectly. I use it for everything, I barely touch the mouse.

08-22-2004, 12:43 PM

I have one more question. What is the difference between XSI purchased in online store at and XSI purchased from distributor in my country.
In my country XSI Foundation costs about $807. Itīs quite different and maybe too expensive (compared to $495).
Can I upgrade to higher version or to Essentials or Advanced later when I purchase XSI from Softimage online store?

08-22-2004, 04:58 PM
I have just found out that my country is not on the list of countries where itīs possible to buy XSI via on-line Softimage store. So I will have to wait longer and save up more money...

08-22-2004, 05:28 PM
Wrong raptor, call avid store in Austria.
They are very kind and quick
Talk to Mag. Gabriele
The shiping to Slovenia cost only 15 €
Phone: +43 1-52 52 7-0

08-22-2004, 06:08 PM
Thanks a lot raca.

I have just written them e-mail.

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 01:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.