XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Vaild Input?

07-25-2002, 10:24 PM
what the hell is that?

07-25-2002, 11:10 PM
i dont know. but may be it due to the problem with your footage. is it 8bit or 16 bit. Does this is a problem with every footage.

07-25-2002, 11:53 PM
no ... your problem is very easy ...

you have to select the layer and than ad the brightness operator. this massage means, that there is no layer on which this operator could work on.

look at the workspace panel ... the operator MUST be under the layer ... in your case the operator is above the composite


07-26-2002, 12:05 AM
It was a newbaby to combustion question. Huh

07-26-2002, 11:39 AM
no, this was not a newbie question. it happened to me some times, too.
and i think a newbie question is always easy to answer ...

i hope it woks fine with you, russo..?

07-26-2002, 11:57 AM
Yes, it works fine, thanks :thumbsup: :wavey:

07-26-2002, 08:36 PM
once i applied color corrector or some thing. And forget to select active layer/footage. so it apeared on top of all. but this was only happened first time. after i always make sure that a layer/footage is highlited.

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 01:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.