View Full Version : xsi and memory


authentic
04 April 2004, 09:01 AM
It seems that xsi put the information in memory for many paremeters. So I got many problem of refreshment. For example I must go back to the first frame to see the change of color of my pârticles. I must close the scene and then reopen if I disconnect the displacement in render tree. And so for the mental ray render of particles.
So is there a "big button" whiwh allow the refreshment of all the parameters in the scene so that the render region become a real efficient tool.

Thanx all

EdHarriss
04 April 2004, 01:10 PM
Look in your preferences under interaction for "reload externally modified image clips on focus" Make sure you have that turned on. As for particles, maybe you are in the wrong mode?

dg
04 April 2004, 12:54 AM
Try using the Live mode for your particles.

See ya,
dg

CGTalk Moderation
01 January 2006, 12:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.


1