XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Texturing Error

03-27-2004, 04:58 AM
I keep getting this error when I am ataching file textures to my shader. Anyone know what it is?http://www.cjolly.com/error.jpg

03-27-2004, 05:09 PM
Ive seen that also....which shader are you useing t=when you get that error?


03-28-2004, 02:29 AM
Well, it was doing this when I was using the Pharr Skin shader, then I just tried using a blinn(still did it) then I tried a Phong (still did it). I opened a new scene and everything was fine. Went back to the scenwe in question and started getting the same error. Hummmm...
if anyone knows what the heck this is please let me in on it before I jump!!!

03-29-2004, 08:28 AM
Don't care about that message.
It happens when you leave a scene and open another one. For some reason maya keep searching the last selected node of the previous scene.

CGTalk Moderation
01-17-2006, 10:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.