Lost Adventurer, Aleks Kirilenko (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Intel HD 4000 and Photoshop

11-19-2012, 06:49 PM
Intel HD 4000 and Photoshop, anyone have any experience with this and how it works? I've used 3000 with photoshop and noticed that the discrete graphics options are screwed up.

11-19-2012, 07:31 PM
I wouldn't rely on integrated graphics for anything related to computer graphics production. If there's no other option Photoshop can be run with the GPU accelerated features disabled.

11-19-2012, 08:02 PM
The GPU stuff in Photoshop is pretty basic so I'd be surprised if it was problematic with the 4000. Check the officially supported hardware, file a bug if you see something but you can always disable the advanced features in the performance preferences.

11-19-2012, 08:41 PM
Well with INTEL 3000 (which is in my current lappy) it is unable to run the advanced graphic features- ie. can't rotate canvas with R.

CGTalk Moderation
11-19-2012, 08:41 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.