Lost Adventurer, Aleks Kirilenko (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Ambient color to black by default ?

06-13-2002, 11:34 AM
Is there a way to put the Ambient color of every new scene to complete black ? I forgot to put it to 0 a lot of times.
I can't figure out a way.

06-13-2002, 02:09 PM
There is probably a better way, but here is how I do it.

Make an empty scene with the ambient light turned down to zero. Save that scene. Make a short cut to that scene and put it on your desktop, start menu, whatever. Then click that shortcut to launch XSI instead of using the XSI icon. This will start XSI and open that scene at the same time. As a result, your ambient settings will be zero.

06-13-2002, 04:33 PM
Aaargh, my XSI don't want to start that way, it ask for an advanced licence and I 've only got an essential one .
Thanks anyway.

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 09:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.