View Full Version : vray problem

05 May 2012, 09:27 PM
hello, I'm new using vray and I have a problem with the GI. When I set the current presents to high I can see a lot of noise on the ceiling, like little dots. I was trying to fix it but Couldn't find the solution.

05 May 2012, 01:35 PM
If you are using max try to increase no. of hemisphere in GI pallet or in Maya increase no. of subdivision of GI. Sure it will diminish soon.

05 May 2012, 03:44 PM
Also, lowering the DMC sampler's treshold a little can help...

05 May 2012, 07:43 PM
lowering the noise threshold in the vray settings rollout might help, also try to increase de adaptive subdivision to a high number light 8. For interiors also noise can a producto of a low light cache subdivs. All of this will increase render times!

06 June 2012, 09:26 AM
What lights are you using? If you are using IES or VRay lights you'll need to bump up the samples so you get smoother results.

CGTalk Moderation
06 June 2012, 09:26 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.