LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : 3D max Displacement problem

12-15-2011, 04:45 AM
hi all..

I am working on simple Brick texture.
for that I am using brick diffuse texture and displacement texture.(no normal map)
but when i use displacement and render the object the output give me black edge all side of i remove this black it necessary to use normal map as a displacement??

I am attaching my render image (after i applied displacement map )

12-16-2011, 12:35 PM
It was my today's problem)
Just use VrayDisplacementMod modifier, and check "Keep continuity" checkbox.
It worked for me ;)

12-16-2011, 07:11 PM
What renderer are you using?

- Neil

12-17-2011, 06:46 AM
hey Hi

gazblood.... I am using displacement in material editor, I am not trying vray displacement
modifier ...
let me check if it is work or not...Thanks for reply...:)

soulburn3d.... I am using Vray Render...:)

CGTalk Moderation
12-17-2011, 06:46 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.