View Full Version : Absolute Nuke Noob question


olivierth
09 September 2011, 04:02 AM
Hi,

If you guys can't help me, I might throw my computer out the window.

I rendered a background, a foreground and an alpha of the foreground. All I want is to have my foreground on top of the background (of course).

I was thinking of just using a "merge" node to get the foreground (A) the background (B) and the alpha (Mask) but it does not work.

Thank you very much for any help at all!!

ndeboar
09 September 2011, 06:24 AM
use a copy node to copy the alpha into the foreground (if the render is un-premultiplied, you'll have to then put a premult node after that) then it should merge fine.

olivierth
09 September 2011, 04:19 PM
Thank you so much!

You saved my computer, my window, and probably the car below...

CGTalk Moderation
09 September 2011, 04:19 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.


1