PDA

View Full Version : Rotate joint problem in maya 2011


Rigardo
08-05-2011, 06:26 PM
Hi everynoe.

so i have a bad problem , so the rig that i working at this moment, rig which is already almost finished, I come to find out recently that the system of joint of the pinky finger is rotated out of position and the character already has the skin and everything ready, the thing is there a way to rotate this joints if I alter the position of the Maya, theres some form guys ?

I attach some image whit my problem to illustrate well what is goin on

http://img29.imageshack.us/img29/3205/jointrotationerror.jpg
Shot at 2011-08-05



http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/3746/jointrotationerror00.jpg
Shot at 2011-08-05

cgsena
08-10-2011, 07:54 AM
Hi,

You can try 2 things.

1. Freeze transform..(I think you missed this always do this thing before skinning)
2. Orient joint and set the option to xyz rest to default.

either of the above solution should work.

Regards,
CGsena

www.cakewalkcg.com
visit this site for cool tutes.

Rigardo
08-11-2011, 08:00 PM
Hey cgsena (http://forums.cgsociety.org/member.php?u=457825) thnx my friend, really apreciate and thanks for answering my question , i try to do that and it works but , i have already attached the skin weigths , so the think become to complicate i dunno whay, so a prefer to star over and now the think work , but aniways thanks for responde my question, cheers men


MostVicious

cgsena
08-12-2011, 06:10 AM
Hey cgsena (http://forums.cgsociety.org/member.php?u=457825) thnx my friend, really apreciate and thanks for answering my question , i try to do that and it works but , i have already attached the skin weigths , so the think become to complicate i dunno whay, so a prefer to star over and now the think work , but aniways thanks for responde my question, cheers men


MostVicious

Hi,

You are very much welcome my friend. I have already told you that you should freeze the transformation value "BEFORE" the skinning so you don't have any choice to start againg though you can save the skin data and then again reuse that ..that you can find in export and import skin option.

Happy to help

Regards,
cgsena

www.cakewalkcg.com
Visit this site for cool tutes.

CGTalk Moderation
08-12-2011, 06:10 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.