PDA

View Full Version : MAXScript plugin extend. Is it possible?


satheesh2040
07-30-2011, 12:59 PM
Hello,

Is it possible to create a plugin with multiple extends?

example:
plugin Modifier NewMod
name:"Testing"
classID:#(0x916fea1, 0x1c2c160)
extends:<Here i would like to use both <Displace Modifier> and <Noise Modifier> as extends>
replaceUI:true

denisT
07-30-2011, 01:02 PM
Hello,

Is it possible to create a plugin with multiple extends?

example:
plugin Modifier NewMod
name:"Testing"
classID:#(0x916fea1, 0x1c2c160)
extends:<Here i would like to use both <Displace Modifier> and <Noise Modifier> as extends>
replaceUI:true
NO. It's not possible.

JHN
07-30-2011, 06:43 PM
I have wished for that many times myself too!
But cannot be done...
-Johan

denisT
07-30-2011, 07:45 PM
but there is some workaround. what does the combo modifier has to do?

satheesh2040
07-31-2011, 11:07 AM
DenisT can you please share that wokaround.I want to script a single modifier with controls on both Noise and Displace Modifier.

CGTalk Moderation
07-31-2011, 11:07 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.