PDA

View Full Version : Maya 2012 DiffuseNoShadow


remco_t
07-29-2011, 10:24 AM
Hi there,

I need to be able to render out my scene with the pass "DiffuseNoShadow", however the pass doesn't look as expected. It's diffuse allright, but there are still shadows in it. My scene is set up for linear workflow, overall Framebuffer is RGBA (float) 4x32 with a 0.455 gamma and the passes are all set to 32-bit float. There's no tone-mapping connected to the camera. All materials in the scene are mia_material_x_passes.

All passes look exactly like they should, except the "DiffuseNoShadow". The passes are all assigned to render layers, and I've also tried assigning the "DiffuseNoShadow" to a pass contribution map but the result is the same. Any ideas?

Ash-Man
07-29-2011, 03:51 PM
Iím going with memory here
I believe a BUG was logged already against that, if i recall correctly you probably have 2 sahders one native Maya Shader and one mr Shader
I believe it will work if you have both shaders are mr or both native
Sorry I donít have Maya inform of me now

CGTalk Moderation
07-29-2011, 03:51 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.