PDA

View Full Version : Motion Blur with Motion Vectors in Nuke?


jlega
07-20-2011, 07:31 PM
I am having some issues trying to get the motion blur to look right inside nuke. I rendered the RGB and Motion Vector pass from 3D app. In nuke I have both passes linked to a shuffle copy node (changed parameters to work with motion pass) and then linked to a vector blur node. But for some reason its not getting the motion blur right. Is there another to set this up. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

J

alexx
07-21-2011, 07:51 AM
does it render no blur at all or a blur that looks wrong?
screenshot of the setup and the output please

cheers

alex

jlega
07-27-2011, 10:25 PM
does it render no blur at all or a blur that looks wrong?
screenshot of the setup and the output please

cheers

alex


Thanks Alexx, I was able to figure it out. I rendered my vector pass as 16 bit and it worked. Thanks for looking out.

CGTalk Moderation
07-27-2011, 10:25 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.