PDA

View Full Version : progress bar oddity..... any ideas?


BKittsARC
06-27-2011, 10:49 PM
Looking for some help on this one, wondering if anyone has run into this.

I've got a script with a fairly lengthy run time so I've added in the progress bar, and keep it updated as we loop through all the geometry in the scene. The script is parsing out by name all of the objects that were imported from Sketchup and merging in and replacing them with 3dsmax objects from our library.

Problem is that the progress bar update keeps flagging the cancel button and I'm getting a bunch of pop ups that say are you sure you want to cancel?? I never hit cancel.... and no there's nothing leaning on the ESC key....

I really want to have the progress bar active because the script on a full scene takes about a minute to run.

any ideas?

thx /bk

TheGrak
07-05-2011, 11:17 PM
I've got a script with a fairly lengthy run time so I've added in the progress bar, and keep it updated as we loop through all the geometry in the scene. The script is parsing out by name all of the objects that were imported from Sketchup and merging in and replacing them with 3dsmax objects from our library.
Problem is that the progress bar update keeps flagging the cancel button and I'm getting a bunch of pop ups that say are you sure you want to cancel?? I never hit cancel.... and no there's nothing leaning on the ESC key....

Post the part of your code that's failing, otherwise, we're just guessing.

CGTalk Moderation
07-05-2011, 11:17 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.