PDA

View Full Version : Cut & Paste in the modifier stack?


Geneses
10-28-2003, 02:28 PM
Is there any way to cut and paste modifiers from/to the stack?

I want to cut two of my modifiers, do a bunch of other stuff, and then paste the modifiers back in. I've tried copying them, deleting them and then adding the copies, but it doesn't work properly.

Any help is greatly appreciated,
Gen

Cyberdigitus
10-28-2003, 02:59 PM
it should work... not sure if it works with standard windows shortcuts, but there's also a right click menu in the stack. maybe you need to copy one modifier at the time?

or do you mean doing this through maxscript?

then is suppose you'd need to store the values the modifiers have, delete them and then adding modifiers and setting those values back. maybe you could even copy them to a variable with values intact.

LFShade
10-28-2003, 04:22 PM
Using Maxscript you can just assign the modifier to a variable - it will keep its values even after you delete it from a given object.

RH

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 12:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.