PDA

View Full Version : VrayZDepth and Lenscare for Nuke


josh247
06-07-2011, 03:56 PM
Hi there,

I've had a look around but can't seem to find my answer. I output my render passes from 3dsMax/Vray to a .vrimg and convert it over to an .exr using the command line tool (if anyone knows a faster way I would be interested). The problem is that when I use the Lenscare DoF plugin within nuke I get artefacts around the edge of my test object. They also appear when using the ZBlur node. Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks


http://i51.tinypic.com/2z4n4uv.png

http://i51.tinypic.com/24fe6nn.png


P.S.
The artefacts aren't so clear in the images unless you zoom in.

th3ta
06-13-2011, 10:17 PM
Instead of rendering to .vrimg, you can just type in .exr and it will render to exr. No need to convert anything.

Are you rendering your depth map to 32bit float? Haven't tried Lenscare in Nuke, but in AE with vray works fine. Also, not sure if you Z depth needs or should be shuffled into the alpha.

Also, can't really zoom in on your images, so its kinda hard to tell whats goin on.

CGTalk Moderation
06-13-2011, 10:17 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.