PDA

View Full Version : image problem in MEL??


sivRiggingTD
06-07-2011, 03:17 PM
Hello!I had a problem in displaying images in 2011,i had used image command
image -image "image.bmp"; also tryed using
symbolButton -image "image.bmp" enable true;
but until its not displaying the image why??any solutions??

Dancel89
06-10-2011, 01:09 AM
Hi there,

Including the FULL file path string for example

"C:/Documents and Settings/User/My Documents/My Pictures/image.bmp"

should do the trick :thumbsup:


Cheers,


Dan

sivRiggingTD
06-10-2011, 03:22 AM
Hello daniel!I have even tried that one also but its not displaying the image!

mccollom73
06-15-2011, 06:12 AM
I may know the answer, are you using 2011?

sivRiggingTD
06-15-2011, 09:30 PM
Hello josh!Ya i am using 2011!!..Please tell me how to????

mccollom73
06-15-2011, 09:57 PM
Ok a few things.

1. make your image a .png image, sometime this works.
2. put it in your prefs directory so maya>2011>prefs>icons, restart maya
3. symbolButton -image "image.bmp" -enable 0;

I hope that helps.

mccollom73
06-16-2011, 08:20 AM
oh also, are you using a pc or a mac, if a pc then .bmp or .png will work. If you are using a mac .xpm is the only one that will work.

CGTalk Moderation
06-16-2011, 08:20 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.