PDA

View Full Version : Sessions to suss out.

PaulHellard
06-01-2011, 07:54 AM
Hey,

I'm traveling to Vancouver and wondered if people had already an idea of what they wanted to see at SIGGRAPH 2011.

malducin
06-07-2011, 09:45 PM
Definately, the Rango and ILM Summer 2011 production sessions, the destruction for film course, the open source panel and several talks: fur & feathers, light my fire, mixed grill, directing destruction, crowds and ley there be light.

grumposaur
06-08-2011, 02:30 AM
I am definitely heading to SIGGRAPH since it is so close for me. Since I am still learning and exploring this field, I am not sure what I want to or should check out. I'll be like a kid in a candy store not knowing to eat the candy or celophane!!! :D

JCork
06-21-2011, 05:08 AM
I'm hoping to see some of the behind the scenes talks of the new movies that came out this year such as maybe How to Train Your Dragon. That would be sweet. Was a big fan of that!

Honestly, though, I usually figure all that out the first day of the conference once I get my hands on one of them fancy locators.

frobles_83
06-21-2011, 09:02 AM
I'm hoping to see some of the behind the scenes talks of the new movies that came out this year such as maybe How to Train Your Dragon. That would be sweet. Was a big fan of that!

Honestly, though, I usually figure all that out the first day of the conference once I get my hands on one of them fancy locators.

Sorry How To Train Your Dragon was last year. There were some talks at the Intel booth, and a Special Screening in some theatre.

What I really recomend is the Iphone app, it was really helpfull.

JCork
06-21-2011, 02:23 PM
Ahh! I must have been too busy working to see anything about that last year. Dang...

RobertoOrtiz
07-13-2011, 09:51 PM
Well I will be giving a talk this year..
You are more than welcome to take a nap during it...
:)

-R

PaulHellard
07-14-2011, 06:31 AM
details, .... details......? :thumbsup:

-R

malducin
07-14-2011, 05:47 PM
-R