PDA

View Full Version : I can't find some info. about "Smooth Proxy" in help


safakoner
10-26-2003, 03:56 PM
Hi
I can't find some info. about "SmoothProxy" in Maya's help. :buttrock: Where is the information ? Do you know ?

gmask
11-14-2003, 05:49 PM
Originally posted by equinox
Hi
I can't find some info. about "SmoothProxy" in Maya's help. :buttrock: Where is the information ? Do you know ?

try searching for "Smooth Proxy" instead of "SmoothProxy"

safakoner
11-15-2003, 07:39 AM
oh I am sorry

I can't find some info. about "SmoothProxy" in Maya's MEL documents

gmask
11-15-2003, 05:07 PM
Originally posted by equinox
oh I am sorry

I can't find some info. about "SmoothProxy" in Maya's MEL documents

I typd this into the script editor


help SmoothProxy;
// Result:

Synopsis: SmoothProxy
No Flags.

So I guess because it has no flgas they left it out of the docs..

I know this is annoying but it one of many commands that have options that you can really only access easily through the GUI.. however if you did through the scripts that makeup the GUI you can probably learn whatever it is that you are after.

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 11:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.