PDA

View Full Version : Any way to do DV firewire import in DFX+?


zuzzabuzz
10-25-2003, 08:12 AM
Howdy folks. Got DFX+ a couple of months ago and just recently got a digital video camera (Sony TRV70).

The camera came with some (cheesy) software, Imagemixer, that can do DV import to AVI. I was wondering if there was a plugin/module to import DV via firewire from within DFX+?

I downloaded AVID FREE DV, but was disappointed to discover it'll only install on WinXP (duh).

thanks for any info.

Jayk2k
10-27-2003, 03:19 PM
Currently DF/DFX+ do not support firewire capture that I'm aware of.

zuzzabuzz
10-27-2003, 03:21 PM
Bummer. Thanks for the reply.

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 12:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.