PDA

View Full Version : Renderfarm "Image Transfer failed"


mimo8
05-05-2011, 03:41 PM
Hello everybody,

I am running c4d on a little renderfarm here to do animations.
Mostly every frame sequence I render drops some frames.
The netrender info writes "Image Transfer failed" and in the outputfolder there are some .b3d files instead of the deserved images.

Is this due to a lack of networkperformance.
Should I think about investing in a stronger server/network?
Perhaps anyone knows how to fix this
Thnx in advance
*m

lllab
05-06-2011, 08:08 AM
"Is this due to a lack of networkperformance."

yes, sounds liketo me....(or a network setup error)

stefan

mimo8
05-06-2011, 11:05 AM
thnx stefan,
have a nice weekend
*m

CGTalk Moderation
05-06-2011, 11:05 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.