PDA

View Full Version : Renderlayer overrides doesn't get updated


Jacobborsting
05-04-2011, 12:27 PM
Hi,

I'm trying to query renderlayer overrides with getAttr "layer.adjustment", but the values returned doesn't seem to be up to date, and I need to change renderlayer for it to update. Is there any way to force maya to update the layer adjustments without changing layer?

Regards,
Jacob

djx
05-04-2011, 01:45 PM
I'm also looking for an answer to this problem. Even changing the active layer is not a complete solution as some user attributes with overrides do not immediately update, so querying them can still return the wrong value.

David

CGTalk Moderation
05-04-2011, 01:45 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.