PDA

View Full Version : A few question from a beginner

JD081
05-01-2011, 06:05 PM
Hell o all CG members I'm new and my English grammar is very poor, so forgive me on that part. I just get straight to the question then. Thank in advance for taking the time to read this, and help a new beginner out. :D

Between Animation Mentor and IAnimate which of this school would you recommend for a beginners with no skill and knowledge about Animation?
How hard is it to land a job in this field?
What does it take to be able to get a position/job after graduation?
Are there a wide variety of Job types for Animation?
Do I need to learn other program such as 2D/3D Modeling, Art, Visual Effect, Graphic Design to be able to look for a jobs or land one in the Multimedia Artist industry?
Should I work as a freelancer or work for a company?
Is the Animation industry growing or no?
Do I need to learn how to draw or have a good understanding in art?
The reason I ask all this question is because I'm thinking of applying for one of this school, but I'm afraid that I can not do it. Since I completely have no skill or knowledge understanding of Animation. Well if you ask me since I don't know anything about Animation then why would I want to go for animation? Well I all way dream of making games and I don't mean programming I meant making those model move. Playing games is my biggest hobby but it also give me the idea of wanting to go in to the animation field. I want to be able to make those model like in game and make them move. Right now I'm still hesitate on whether I should go for it or not so I don't get in to debt and wasting the time and money. Any way thank you for helping a new comber and beginners. :D

ewtwolf
05-02-2011, 07:14 PM
Most of what you asked can be researched with little bit of work and help from google :)

I'll address some of your questions: