PDA

View Full Version : how to interactive build Mesh when i change the line shape??


easyfrog
04-29-2011, 08:32 AM
hello~

I want to create a script that can interactive build the Mesh follow a splineshape~.when I change the line shape (like move the knot, change the knot type...) the Mesh can change immediately .

I try this use the 'When Constructs' : when geomety theline changes id:#foo do (...) .but works not good~

So how to do this interactive works use Maxscript? :cry:

coren
04-30-2011, 08:56 AM
have you tried to create a simple geometry plugin?
If you put a reference to a shape it interactively refresh the geometry

easyfrog
05-03-2011, 10:28 AM
Only use plugin this a way? are there any other ideas?? :sad:

denisT
05-03-2011, 11:00 AM
how to interactive build Mesh when i change the line shape?

to answer your question i need to know how you build the mesh using the shape.

easyfrog
05-03-2011, 12:23 PM
how to interactive build Mesh when i change the line shape?

to answer your question i need to know how you build the mesh using the shape.

I use "mesh vertices:<array_of_point3s> faces:<array_of_point3s> " to build the Mesh. :p

denisT
05-03-2011, 12:38 PM
I use "mesh vertices:<array_of_point3s> faces:<array_of_point3s> " to build the Mesh. :p
good for you but how is the shape involved?

easyfrog
05-03-2011, 01:07 PM
good for you but how is the shape involved?

Topological mesh points along the line, when I change line, mesh will interactive change.

denisT
05-03-2011, 01:25 PM
Topological mesh points along the line, when I change line, mesh will interactive change.

i don't understand why you keep hiding your code. well... never mind...
the best way that i see for you is to use:
when geomerty <shape> changes
and
when topology <shape> changes
constructs

CGTalk Moderation
05-03-2011, 01:25 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.