PDA

View Full Version : Is animation mentor good for beginners/noobs for 3d animation?

lilphilog
04-29-2011, 07:23 AM
Hi i would like to know Is animation mentor good for beginners/noobs for 3d animation? like do animation mentor teach you how to use maya and other software too or will i have to learn that myself?

Also if i am a beginner and never did 3d animation before, is it best to go to a art school or an online animation school? if so what are some other great art/animation schools and online animation schools?

JonCG
04-29-2011, 07:29 AM
Wait so you've never tried animation before but you want to go to school for it? In my opinion, get a copy of Maya or even blender and do some work before you decide anything. Yes, you may end up falling in love with the field but you are just as likely to hate it and waste a bunch of money.
- Jon

lilphilog
04-29-2011, 07:31 AM
Wait so you've never tried animation before but you want to go to school for it? In my opinion, get a copy of Maya or even blender and do some work before you decide anything. Yes, you may end up falling in love with the field but you are just as likely to hate it and waste a bunch of money.
- Jon

O.K cool blender is free right?

JonCG
04-29-2011, 07:33 AM
Yes it is, and if you're a student all of the Autodesk products are free as well.
- Jon

lilphilog
04-29-2011, 07:37 AM
Yes it is, and if you're a student all of the Autodesk products are free as well.
- Jon

Great, i have always been interested in 3d animation but never knew where to get started. i will definitely try out the software to make sure i like the process, i'm willing to learn anything i have to do to learn this and willing to put in the hard work to get the hang of these softwares.

JonCG
04-29-2011, 07:50 AM