PDA

View Full Version : volume lights and alpha


Orbital101
04-23-2011, 05:49 PM
Anyone know how to make the volumetric lights take in consideration the alpha's?

thx in advance

PeZiK
04-23-2011, 06:07 PM
You can render volumentrics with an alpha channel embedded into a .png, .tif, .tga, .rpf, .exr etc.

You can also render volumentrics on a black background and compose it as a top layer with blend mode "add" in Nuke, Fusion, Combustion, After Effects etc.

Hope this helps.

CGTalk Moderation
04-23-2011, 06:07 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.