PDA

View Full Version : add verts to cluster


turtlemaster
04-05-2011, 10:21 PM
I made a cluster from selected verts, now I realize I didn't include some verts that I want. is it possible to add new verts into an existing cluster???
-using maya2011

Pascaru
04-12-2011, 05:10 AM
Select the cluster, when in the Animation menu, do 'Edit Deformers' -> 'Edit Membership Tool'. The yellow verts are what the cluster is affecting. Just select the extra verts that you need to add. Hope this helps.

turtlemaster
04-12-2011, 05:43 AM
awesome, thanks a lot for your response. ^^

CGTalk Moderation
04-12-2011, 05:43 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.