PDA

View Full Version : How to do Fluid black hole


alibaba
03-30-2011, 03:56 PM
How to do between the two fluid black hole. render alpha channel and the fluid not the same color channel
Cross between the two fluids, have to use one fluid to another fluid as a black hole. Rendering the result is. Alpha channel and color of the fluid channel is inconsistent. who knows a good solution.
Thanks ~

carli

Aikiman
03-30-2011, 10:10 PM
I havent tried this at all but if you were to do it in a manual way, then do a fluid pass where all the shading has been taken out so you are left with a white fluid and render the sim out as a substitute for an alpha pass. Invert in comp and use that as a hold-out instead.

alibaba
03-31-2011, 04:19 PM
Thank you for your reply, Aikiman
I am now using the comp-channel approach. However, difficult to get accurate results
What better way?

CGTalk Moderation
03-31-2011, 04:19 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.